Mother Nature’s Cry

It took me a long while
To better the way you live.
Since you have turned hostile,
I’ve got no more to give.

My land is filled with waste;
My children are displaced.
They live in utter fear,
Watching friends disappear.

You treat me like a joke:
Choke me up with your smoke,
Strip me of any clothes,
And leave me with my foes.

I have become man-made,
Who serves you like a maid.
Unnatural and impure,
A disease with no cure.

Do you know how I feel?
See the scars I conceal?
I lost my rights and voice;
You leave me with no choice.

I am shaped based on greed.
In pain, I sob and bleed.
I have been infected,
Abused and neglected.

Please open your eyes,
See the truth under the lies.
I’m near my demise.

Do you hear me crying?
I am sick and dying.
You are my therapy;
Love me and and set me free.

My children, I love you.
I hope you love me too.
Your mother needs you now.
Help me; I’ll show you how.

Recycle and conserve,
Heed the rights I deserve.
Hear my weakening voice,
Help me regain my poise.

It seems that what you do
Has more effect on you.
I am Mother Nature,
Not a human for sure.

You live the life you drain:
You breathe the air you stain;
Drink the water you soil,
And eat the food you spoil.

My gifts you must protect:
From air to ocean shelf.
My love you should respect;
Save me to save yourself.

One Response to Mother Nature’s Cry

  1. unijorn says:

    very very good.

Leave a Reply

