Of You And Me

When I dream, I dream of flying:
Flying, flying,
Flying up to you.
When you dream, you dream of falling:
Falling, Falling,
Falling down to me.

When I dream, I dream of water:
Drowning for the open seas,
And ride the waves of joy.
When you dream, you dream of fire:
Burning for the heat of the sun,
And lie on the sand of warmth.

When I dream, I dream of darkness:
Empty light that fills our hearts with feelings,
The darkness of truth unseen.
When you dream, you dream of light:
Empty shadows that reveal me and you,
For who we are as we are.

When I dream, I dream of sugar:
Sweets that fill our hearts with joy,
The final touch to a happy date.
When you dream, you dream of salt:
The flavors to a filling meal together,
Essential for our happy date.

When I dream, I dream of blue:
The hue of your most handsome polo,
The shade of the sky above us.
When you dream, you dream of red:
The color of my cherry lipstick,
And the tone of our shared bliss.

When I dream, I dream of you:
Flying, flying,
Flying up to you.
When you dream, you dream of me:
Falling, Falling,
Falling onto me.

When we dream, we dream to be together,
In a heaven where we can dream forever.

Leave a Reply

